The Evolution of a Gen-X Music Purchaser | A short film by Jack Marchetti

First, a quick update on 4 of a Kind (now known as Dead Peasants).

I’m still working on drafts of the script from great notes given to me not only by Chris Ashworth but Jim Klock who was set to produce and possibly direct. We’ve had a few setbacks, but we’re all still moving forward with it.

What I want to announce to you all is the next project.

The Evolution of a Gen-X Music Purchaser

The Evolution of a Gen-X Music Purchaser

It’s a project I’ve been thinking about for close to a year now. It’s based upon this blog post I wrote in 2010. It tells the story of one man’s travels from the 90s til now with milestones in his life tied to way he’s able to consume music.

It’s a short film I hope to crowd fund. I’ll be launching that Kickstarter campaign in the next month or so. Right now I’m still figuring out how much we need to raise.

I’ll again be doing another daily journal every day of the campaign and hope you take part in the campaign again. While we didn’t make it last time, I’m confident we’ll have something to show at the end of this run.

Please head on over to www.genxmp.com and subscribe to the the mailing list and like us on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

